Richard Shindell

Spring Tour News

Spring Tour News

Balloon Man

I'm about to make one of my regular journeys from Buenos Aires to New York, sur to north, extranjero to native, verano to winter, hogar to home. But Balloon Man is always here. I caught sight of him the other day on his usual circuit between Plaza Castelli and Plaza Belgrano. Forced off the sidewalk by some construction, he had no choice but to move out into the bicycle lane. I've said many times from the stage that I'd never upload an image of him. But this mirror pic seems to preserve enough of the mystery. I hope to see you at one of these upcoming shows.

Fri Feb 22  Iron Horse, Northampton, MA

Thurs Feb 28  Isis Music Hall, Asheville, NC

Fri Mar 1  Brunswick Community College, Bolivia, NC

Sat Mar 2  The ArtsCenter, Carrboro, NC

Sun Mar 3  The Evening Muse, Charlotte, NC

Wed Mar 6  Eddie’s Attic, Decatur, GA

Thurs Mar 7  Heartwood Soundstage, Gainesville, FL

Fri Mar 8  The Hideaway Cafe, St. Petersburg, FL

Sun Mar 10  The Original Cafe Eleven, St. Augustine, FL

Tue Mar 12  The Roasting Room, Bluffton, SC

Wed Mar 20  Stoltz Listening Room, Easton, MD

Thurs Mar 21  The Soundry, Columbia, MD

Fri Mar 22  Ashland Coffee & Tea, Ashland, VA

Sat Mar 23  The Locks at Sona, Philadelphia, PA

Sun Mar 24  Lizzie Rose Music Room, Tuckerton, NJ

Fri Mar 29  Fairfield Theatre - Stage One, Fairfield, CT

Sat Mar 30  Club Passim, Cambridge, MA
5pm & 8pm. The 5pm show is a deep dive into the back catalogue.

Sun Mar 31  Club Passim, Cambridge, MA
5pm & 8pm. The 5pm show is a deep dive into the back catalogue.

Fri Apr 5  Caffe Lena, Saratoga Springs, NY

Apr 6  Cafe Veritas, Rochester, NY

Sun Apr 7  Towne Crier Cafe, Beacon, NY


updated: 11 months ago